Notifications

Starting from Management Console 4.7, you can configure the global notification settings for backup and restore plans to apply across all companies.

You can always override the global notification settings by specifying custom notification settings for any of your companies.

To learn more about custom company notification settings, refer to the Notifications paragraph of the Companies

To configure the global notification settings, proceed as follows:

  1. Open the Management Console.
  2. In the Settings menu, select Notifications.

The following settings are available:

  • Allow users to receive notification emails. Select this check box to enable all users to receive notification emails on backup/restore plan results
  • Backup Notifications. Specify email addresses for notifications upon backup plan results:
    • Success. Specify email addresses for notification to be sent if a backup plan is completed successfully
    • Warning. Specify email addresses for notification to be sent if a backup plan is completed with warnings
    • Failure. Specify email addresses for notification to be sent if a backup plan terminates with errors
  • Restore Notifications. Specify email addresses for notifications upon restore plan results:
    • Success. Specify email addresses for notification to be sent if a restore plan is completed successfully
    • Warning. Specify email addresses for notification to be sent if a restore plan is completed with warnings
    • Failure. Specify email addresses for notification to be sent if a restore plan terminates with errors.
  1. Once you are done, click Save Changes.