Autotask API User Permissions

To integrate the two platforms (Autotask and Managed Backup), some special access permissions on the Autotask side are required. Set them before integrating the Autotask with Managed Backup.

API User Permissions

  1. Log into your Autotask account.
  2. In the Admin menu, select Features&Settings.
  3. In the Web Service API group, select the Can login to Web Services API check box.

  1. In the CRM group, set the following permissions:
  • Account & Contact Access:
    • Customer & Cancelation: All
    • Vendor & Partners: All
    • Prospects, Leads, & Dead: All
  • Object Permissions:
    • Accounts: Add, Edit, Delete - None
    • Contacts: Add - None

  1. In the Service Desk group, set the following permissions:
  • Object Permissions:
    • Tickets: View - Mine, Add - Yes, Edit - No, Delete - None
    • Tikcet Notes: Edit - None, Delete - None
    • Service Calls: View - Mine, Add - No, Edit - No, Delete - None
    • Charges: View - None, Add - No, Edit - None, Delete - None
    • Expenses: View - None, Add - No, Edit - None, Delete - None

  1. In the Contracts group, set the following permissions:
  • Object Permissions:
    • Contracts: View - All, Add - Yes
  • Contract Visibility: Full

  1. Save the changes and proceed to the Managed Backup and Autotask integration.