Importing Autotask Contacts to Managed Backup Service

  1. Log in to Managed Backup Service.

  2. Go to the "Autotask" page located under the Settings tab.

  1. Enter your Autotask integration credentials (UserName and Password) and click Save. If you don't have such credentials, obtain them by signing up for Autotask on their website.

  1. Click Get Autotask Contacts to get Autotask contacts.

  2. Scroll down the page to see the list of contacts.

The list of Autotask contacts contains their first and last names, emails and account details.

The other columns - MBS Integration Status, Bucket (or Container, or Root Folder) and Package - are Managed Backup Service specific columns where:

  • MBS Integration Status shows an integration status. When you get the contacts at the first time the status is blank. The Equal status is shown for the imported contacts. The Modified status is shown for the contacts with updated details.

Blank status means that the contact is not in Managed Backup Service yet; Equal status means that the contact has been imported to Managed Backup Service with the same details as in Autotask; Modified status means that the contact has been imported to Managed Backup Service but some details (name or account) were modified in comparison to Autotask; Failed status means that the contact import to Managed Backup Service has been unsuccessful.

  • Bucket (or Container, or Root Folder) - is a destination for the backup (this is a mandatory parameter for MBS user). Use a drop-down list to select existing destination. You can add a new destination by creating it on "Storage Accounts" page.

  • Package - defines a backup storage limit (this is a mandatory parameter for MBS user). Use a drop-down list to select existing package. You can add a new package by creating it on the "Packages" page.

  1. To import Autotask contacts to Managed Backup Service, use a check box near a contact to select it.

  1. Click Import Contacts button above the list of contacts to import the selected contacts. Once the contact(s) have been imported, their MBS Integration Status becomes Equal.

If you change name or company of imported contact on the "Users" page, the MBS Integration Status will show Modified.

Note: If you want to delete a contact from Managed Backup Service, you need to delete it on the Users page.

Also if you change the user's email on "Users" page (with the help of the "Edit User" button), it will be considered as adding a new user, and the Autotask contact's import status will be reset.