Online Access
Managed Backup provides the Online Access feature. This functionality offers customers a secure way to view their backup content and ensure that data is properly backed up. Online Access features downloading data stored in the cloud storage and link sharing with other authorized parties.
To manage this feature, the Backup > Online Access permission should be granted as an administrator permission on the Organization > Administrators page.
Set Up Online Access for All Users
To enable Online Access, proceed as follows:
- Open the Management Console.
- In the Settings menu, select Online Access.

- Select the Allow online access for all my users checkbox.
- If you want your users to manage their backups and restore some items, select Users can view and manage backup data.
- If you want your users to access their computers remotely from the Online Access grid with Connect, select Users have access to their remote computers.
- If you want users to be able to create tickets and view public comments on them, navigate to Settings > Online Access and select Users can view and manage tickets.

- With Users can view and manage tickets enabled, your users can create tickets, edit and close them, set the status of their tickets, and add messages for the support team (public comments) on the My tickets tab. Refer to the Ticket Management article for details.

- To confirm changes, click Save changes.
Set Up Online Access for Specific Users
To allow Online Access for a specific user, first ensure that Online Access is enabled for Users as described above.
To enable Online Access for a specific user, proceed as follows:
- Open the Management Console.
- In the Organization menu, select Users.
- Click the required user account to open the side panel.
- On the Personal info tab, select the Allow user to log in to Online Access checkbox.

- Save the changes.
Use Custom Domain Name in URL
To configure your custom domain, click Configure Binding and Certificates. You will be redirected to the Settings > Binding and Certificates page, where you can add binding.
- Open the Management Console.
- In the Settings menu, select Online Access.

- Select the Allow online access for all my users checkbox.
- If you want your users to manage their backups and restore some items, select Users can view and manage backup data.
- If you want your users to access their computers remotely from the Online Access grid with Connect, select Users have access to their remote computers.

- Specify the alias name. In this example, we use "mydomain". This name will be appended to the end of the website URLs. It is recommended to create brief and easily recognizable aliases. After saving your settings, a new URL will be automatically generated and displayed in properties.
- To confirm changes, click Save changes.
Disable Online Access for Specific Users
To disable Online Access for a specific user, proceed as follows:
- Open the Management Console.
- In the Organization menu, select Users.
- Click the name of the user for whom you want to disable Online Access.
- On the Personal info tab, clear the Allow user to log in to Online Access checkbox.

- Save the user settings. Now this user has no access to backups via Online Access.
Viewing Data Online on a Client-Side
Users can view their backed-up data by going to the generated URL and entering their email and password. The provider informs users what URL they can use for online access.
Note that backups made with the filename encryption enabled cannot be viewed using the Online Access tool.
- Go to the Online Access URL for All Backup Formats and Remote Computers.
- Enter the user email and password. Click Login.

Once authorized, users are redirected to the grid view with their backup content related to the computers authorized for these users. Users can browse the backup storage, view backup content of the files and folders, download objects, and create links to them to share with other users configured in the Users section.
To view the storage accounts, click the button next to the desired computer.

To view backup content, the required backup plan should be expanded. Users can find the required item and download it, if necessary.
