When you purchase a set of licenses for your users in one transaction, all these licenses are automatically renewed every year. This applies to all completed transactions. For example, if you purchase 100 licenses for company A on June 1st, 2018, these 100 licenses will automatically be renewed on June 1st, 2019.
For example, auto-renewal failed because your debit card had expired. In this case Managed Backup attempts to renew these 100 licenses from the global license pool. If you do not want these licenses to be renewed from the global pool, open the Management Console settings and clear the Automatic exchange of expired license with available check box.
Deselect this checkbox to ensure that, for example, licenses from transaction A are exclusively assigned to company A and licenses from other transactions will not be assigned to users of company A because auto-renewal failed for licenses from transaction A.
If this checkbox is selected, failure to renew certain licenses will lead to assignment your user with other available licenses from the global pool.
Expired trial licenses are marked with a red key to the left. To renew an expired license, click Grant.
Turning Auto-Renewal off for Specific License
Your subscription will automatically renew every month or every 12 months depending on your selection. You will be charged on each reneval until you turn off Auto-Renew for the license you are planning to no longer on Organization > Licenses page. If you turn Auto-Renew off, previous charges will not be refunded, but you may continue to use the service until the end of the term you paid for. Y