Add Storage Account (S3 Compatible)
This chapter covers the following topics:
- Add New Storage Account
- Add Backup Destination for Storage Account
- Edit Storage Account
- Manage Backup Destinations for Users
Add New Storage Account
To manage this feature, the Backup > Storage Account permission should be granted as the administrator permission on Organization > Administrators.
As of Management Console 9.2, the compatibility of the storage account you are adding is automatically checked using the built-in S3 Storage Checker tool. You will be notified if the storage has limited compatibility or is not supported.
To Add a New Storage Account 2. Open the Backup > Storage Accounts page.

Click + to launch the Create a new Backup Destination wizard.
On the Storage type step select S3 Compatible*. Click Next.

- On the Storage account step, select an existing storage account or create a new one. By default, existing storage accounts are displayed. To add a new storage account, click Create a new storage account.

- Specify required information to access the storage account:
- Display Name (required). Specify the name for the storage account.
- Access Key (required). Provide the access key to authorize access to the storage.
- Secret Key (required). Provide the corresponding secret key.
- HTPP endpoint or HTTPS endpoint. Specify your storage account endpoint depending on protocol in use. In case there are both protocols in use, provide both endpoints.
- Protocol. Choose what protocol will be used.
- Endpoint. Provide the storage account endpoint.

- Click Next. Specify the bucket. In the Destination display name field, specify the bucket name which will be displayed as a backup destination, then select whether you will use an existing bucket or create a new one:
- Select the Create New option to create a new bucket. Name the bucket.
- Select the Select Existing option to use the existing bucket, then select it in the drop-down list. Also you can select an external bucket you have access to.
- For the buckets with Object Lock turned on, you can enable Default Object Lock features.
- Enable Object Lock for GFS backups feature for the storages, where this functionality is supported. Otherwise this functionality might be permanently disabled.
- Select the companies or users to assign to the storage account.
Note that it may take a while to assign companies and users to the storage account
- Click Next.
- View the storage account summary, then click Save.
Added storage account appears in the grid.

Refer to Manage Storage Accounts for more information on how to manage the added IDrive e2 storage account.
Add Backup Destination for Existing Cloud Storage Account
- Open the Management Console.
- Open Backup > Storage Accounts page in the new main menu.
- Find the storage account you want to add a new backup destination, then expand actions.
- Select Add Backup Destination.
- Specify the existing bucket or container or create a new one.
- Next, select companies or users to apply this backup destination.
- Click Save.
Delete Storage Account
To delete a Storage Account
- Open the Management Console.
- On Storage select the Storage Accounts item if you use legacy main menu, or open Backup > Storage Accounts page in the new main menu.
- Find the storage account you want to delete, then click the Settings icon.
- Select Delete Account, then confirm the storage account deletion.
Manage Backup Destinations for Users
To Manage Backup Destinations
- Open the Management Console.
- Open Backup > Computers page.
- Find the computer you want to modify the backup destination settings, then click the Settings icon.
- Select Edit, then select Edit Account.

- In the User Account drop-down list, select the user for the storage account
- In the Edition drop-down list, select the license type for the storage account
- In the Backup Destination table, select computers for specific backup destinations. In the SSL column, enable the SSL protocol for connections.
Once you are finished with settings, click Save.
Click Next.
View the storage account summary, then click Save.