Restore to Hyper-V Server in Backup Agent
Managed Backup supports restoring virtual machines as a Hyper-V virtual machine.
Step 1
After launching the Online Backup, you can run the Restore Wizard by clicking on Restore on the Home tab of the horizontal menu.

Step 2
Click on Next to advance past the welcome screen for the wizard

Step 3
The next step will prompt you to select the source for the restore.

If the desired source is not in the list, you can click “Add new Storage Account” to add it.
- The backup storage is the one that contains the backup data
- The required backup prefix is set for storage account
If necessary, switch the backup prefix.
Step 4
Once the source has been selected, the next screen allows you to choose between running the plan a single time or saving it for later use.

Run restore once will execute the restore immediately upon completing the wizard. There is no option to schedule this type of restore
Save restore plan will allow you to schedule the plan to run at a later time and also schedule repeating restorations if needed
Step 5
With the type of restore selected, the next step is to select the correct Host server which the VM resides on.

Step 6
Next, you will be presented with a list of available backup types for the selected host. Select the Restore VMware Virtual Machine option to continue.

Step 7
With the correct type of restore selected, the application will generate a list of available backup plans to restore from.

Step 8
Next you will be given a choice for what point in time you would like to restore the VM to.

- Latest Version: Automatically restores the newest version of each file in the source regardless of which restore point it belongs to.
- Select the Restore Point: Restores the files as they existed at the specified restore point.
If there is no exact match for the point in time selected, the application will automatically select the closest previous restore point
Step 9
Next, you will be able to expand the list of VM backups on the selected host and choose which to restore.

Step 10
The next step of the wizard allows you to choose how the VM data should be restored.
- On the Restore Type step, select Restore and import Hyper-V VM to restore the image and integrate it to your existing Hyper-V environment. If you need to perform another restore operations, refer to the articles related to other options:
- Restore as virtual disk: Restores the image as a virtual disk in multiple supported formats.
- Restore to VMware vSphere: Restores the image as a virtual machine in vSphere.
- Restore to Proxmox Server: Restores the image as a virtual machine in Proxmox VE.

- Configure the virtual machine to restore. First, select an existing virtual machine or type a name for a new one. Specify the VM parameters. Configure the number of CPUs, startup RAM size, dynamik memory settings, generation, destination folder, and virtual network.

- To power on the restored virtual machine automatically after the restore is complete, enable the corresponding option (optional).

Encryption Password (Optional)
Specify the encryption password to decrypt the encrypted backup.
Click Next.
Glacier Smart Restore (Optional)
If you restore data from the S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval or Glacier Deep Archive storage classes, specify Smart Restore options.
The following options are available:
- Skip files located in Glacier. Select this option to bypass object located in Glacier. Usually, the restore from Glacier takes up to several hours and may be a subject of significant expenses.
- Restore files located in Glacier. Select this option to restore objects stored in S3 Glacier storage class, then specify a retrieval type. The following types are available: Expedited, Bulk and Standard.
To learn about retrieval rates, refer to the Amazon S3 Glacier pricing chapter at docs.aws.amazon.com.
Click Next.
Schedule Your Restore Plan (Optional)
If you selected to save a created restore plan for further use, select schedule options.


Click Next.
Pre-/Post Actions (Optional)
Specify actions to be executed before or after the restore plan completion.
Pre- or post- actions for Backup Agents can be restricted by provider. To learn more about the pre-/post action settings, refer to the Global Agent Options and Companies chapters

Click Next.
Notifications
Specify email notification settings.

Click Next.
Summary
Check and manage your restore plan

Click Next to create the restore plan. On the Summary step, view the restore plan configuration to make sure everything is set up correctly. Select Run the plan now checkbox to run the plan immediately or leave it unselected and click Finish to run the plan later. You can see the created plan on the Restore Plans tab.
Edit a Restore Plan
To edit the restore plan, proceed as follows:
- Switch to the Restore Plans tab.
- Open the restore plan you want to edit by expanding it, then click Edit.
- Proceed through the Restore Wizard steps to adjust settings as needed.
- If the plan is currently running, you'll need to select one of the following options:
- Apply changes after the restore plan completes
- Stop the plan and apply changes.
- After choosing the desired option for the running restore plan, click Apply.
- Save the edited plan configuration.
You can edit certain scheduled restore plan parameters directly, without using the restore wizard, as long as the restore plan is not currently running. Editable parameters are marked with a pencil icon. To make a quick edit, simply click the pencil icon next to the parameter
Delete a Restore Plan
To delete the restore plan, proceed as follows:
- Switch to the Restore Plans tab.
- Open the plan to delete, expand it, then click Delete.
- Click Yes to confirm the restore plan deletion.