Account Settings

To manage account settings, select My Account in the user menu to the right of the horizontal menu bar.

The following settings are available:

If your backed up domain is deleted by mistake, you can access your backup account with an alternate email address to restore the backup content.

The following actions can be performed from the page

Edit Your Contact Info

In the Contact Info group, specify your phone number if required. Note that name and email address cannot be changed within the Account Settings.

Alternate Email Address

Specify an alternate email address. For security reasons, it is required for deleting data of domain users and adds another security layer to the accessibility of the backup content. It is recommended to use a strong password for this alternate email. Save your contact info to apply. Visit your mailbox to verify the alternate email address as described below.

Verify alternate email address:

  1. Visit your mailbox to verify the alternate email address.
  2. In Alternate email address verification email click** Activate email. Check your spam filters in case you cannot see this email.

Now your alternate email is ready to be used.

Delete Account

To Delete Your Account

  1. Select My Account in the user menu to the right of the horizontal menu bar.

  2. Click Delete account. Confirm deletion.

Note that once you delete your account, all associated settings and domain users backed up data will be deleted permanently from the backup project! This cannot be undone

Delete Data

To Delete Your Data

  1. Select My Account in the user menu to the right of the horizontal menu bar.

  2. Click Delete data.

  3. In the Delete backup dialog, select the data to delete, and confirm the data deletion by entering the alternate email password.

  4. Click Delete backup.

Note that once you delete your data, it will be deleted permanently! This cannot be undone

Assign Retention Policy

Office 365 Backup enables a flexible retention policy configuration for your backups. To create a new retention policy, assign an existing retention policy for every Office 365 service backups, or edit retention policy settings click Assign retention policy.

To learn more about the retention policy and how to manage it, refer to the Retention Policy chapter.