Back Up Shared Drives

A separate SharePoint/Teams/SharedDrives license is required for every backed up domain for all who start to use the service. In case some users have exclusive access to the specific shared drives, you need to purchase the Office 365 / G Suite licenses for these users to back up these specific shared drives.

To learn more about licensing, refer to the Licensing chapter

To enable Shared Drives backup, click Configure Backup on the dashboard, then turn on Shared Drives backup services. Select Apply to enabled users to create Shared Drives backup for all enabled users. To create the initial backup, click Save. The backup task is created immediately and will be scheduled automatically. Once the initial backup is completed, you can view a list of backed up items.

Restore Shared Drives

To restore Shared Drives objects (files and folders), select Shared Drives in the horizontal menu bar.

You can find a necessary file by filename or part of the filename. Type the search expression and click the search icon. After the search is complete, click the file to quickly navigate to the file location. To download a file, browse the Shared Drive backup content, then click the particular file to view its revision list. Revisions appear to the right. Click the required file revision to download it to the Restore folder on the drive.

Check the restore job progress in Task Manager. To open it, select the Task Manager item in the user menu of the horizontal menu bar.