Granular Administrator Permissions

Users with administrator privileges can be configured with different permissions. The separate permissions allow configuring administrator roles with a significant level of flexibility.

The table below contains all possible permissions that administrators can be granted with:

Permission Description
Active Directory Server Users granted with this permission are allowed to manage Active Directory settings. To learn more, refer to the Using Active Directory Accounts chapter
Manage Admins Users granted with this permission are allowed to create and manage administrator roles. To learn more, refer to the Manage Administrators chapter
Audit Log Users granted with this permission are allowed to view the audit log page. To learn more, refer to the Audit Log chapter
Backup History To learn more, refer to the Backup History chapter
Billing Users granted with this permission are allowed to view and manage billing settings. To learn more, refer to the Billing chapter
Capacity Report Users granted with this permission are allowed to manage storage usage and capacity reports. To learn more, refer to the Storage Usage chapter
Manage Cloud Restore Users granted with this permission are allowed to Cloud Restore feature. To learn more, refer to the Restore to EC2 Instance chapter
Show Dashboard on Homepage Users granted with this permission are shown the Management Console on start
Show Downloads Users granted with this permission can access the Downloads menu in the Management Console
Manage Rebranding Users granted with this permission are allowed to view and manage rebranding settings. To learn more, refer to the Rebranding section
Manage G Suite / Office 365 Users granted with this permission are allowed to manage G Suite and Office 365
Show Help / Marketing Materials Users granted with this permission are allowed to access this help documentation
Manage Licenses Users granted with this permission are allowed to manage license policies. To learn more, refer to the Manage Licenses chapter
Manage Buy Licenses Users granted with this permission are allowed to purchase licenses. To learn more, refer to the Manage Licenses chapter
Manage Activate Licenses Users granted with this permission are allowed to activate licenses. To learn more, refer to the Manage Licenses chapter
License Usage History Users granted with this permission are allowed to view license usage history and create reports. To learn more, refer to the License Usage chapter
Monitoring Users granted with this permission are allowed to view the monitoring page. To learn more, refer to the Monitoring chapter
Manage Notification Users granted with this permission are allowed to access the Settings -> Notifications feature. To learn more, refer to the Configure Email Notifications chapter
Manage Online Access Users granted with this permission are allowed to manage online data access. To learn more, refer to the Online Access chapter
PSA (ConnectWise / Autotask / OptiTune) Users granted with this permission are allowed to integrate Managed Backup with third-party solutions. To learn more, refer to the Integrations section
Manage Storage Limits Users granted with this permission are allowed to create, edit and delete storage limits. Read more about storage limits in the Storage Limits section
Purchase History Users granted with this permission are allowed to access Organization -> Purchase History data
Manage Remote Deploy Users granted with this permission are allowed to configure remote deployments. To learn more, refer to the Deployment of Configurations and Rules chapter
Remote Management Users granted with this permission are allowed to manage users and companies' settings remotely. This permission is granted automatically if an administrator has RMM + Remote Desktop license.To learn more, refer to the Management chapter
Manage Storage Accounts Users granted with this permission are allowed to create and manage storage accounts. To learn more, refer to the Storage Accounts chapter
Storage Usage Users granted with this permission are allowed to manage storage usage and capacity reports. To learn more, refer to the Storage Usage chapter
Manage Users Users granted with this permission are allowed to create, edit and delete users. Enable or disable this permission according to the required permission set
Create / Edit Users Users granted with this permission are allowed to create new users and edit existing ones. This permission is inheritable, i.e, if the Manage Users permission is not granted, this permission cannot be granted as well
Delete Users Users granted with this permission are allowed to delete existing users. This permission is inheritable, i.e, if the Manage Users permission is not granted, this permission cannot be granted as well